Really, it has been awhile

I realized it has been way too long since I’ve updated my healthy progress. I lost a few, gained it back, and have lost a few pounds again. I am tracking my food intake again after stopping for some months. I have been doing a decent bit of cardio and strength training. I did my first 5k in June for fun and have another Oct. 12.
My husband has been cutting most all carbs out of his diet, but that does not appeal to me. I am trying a little paleo or primal diet recipes at times. Sometimes, I alter recipes to be paleo-friendly. I will be updating with some of that, but here is a pic of the delish almond flour pizza I made the family.

image

It was soooo good! I think I will make one tonight using an artichoke bruchetta with veggies. I will update on that one as well.
I will keep this updated on my eating and exercising progress. I made my own circuit training plan I need to try. I also need to start 5k training again. I’m thinking it’ll work best to do my circuit in the mornings and cardio at night. I have to be diligent with my schedule as I have to go to the gym at 5 am or around 8 pm or so. Those are tough times to get motivated!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment